IAFOR Open Film Competition 2013

IAFOR Open Film Competition 2013, Osaka, Japan

The International Academic Forum (IAFOR) is inviting filmmakers from around the world to submit an original short film for the annual IAFOR Open Film Competition. Amateur and professionals are welcome to enter, however entrants are limited to just one submission for the category, regardless of category. There is no charge for entering a film.
Submissions in English (or with English subtitles) are welcome in the following categories:
– Fiction (under 40 minutes/over 40 minutes)
– Documentary (under 40 minutes/over 40 minutes)
– Anime (under 20 minutes/under 40 minutes)
– Spot News (International/Regional/National; under 20 minutes/under 40 minutes)
– Music Video (under 10 minutes)

Judge Panel
Films will be judged by a panel of three judges:
– Professor Gary Swanson, The University of Northern Colorado (USA)
– Dr James Rowlins, Singapore University of Technology and Design (Singapore)
– Professor Scott Erlinder, Northwestern University (USA)

The closing date for entries is September 15, 2013.

Winners will be announced at the Asian Conference on Film and Documentary in Osaka, Japan (November 8 – 10, 2013). The overall winner will be awarded a grand prize of US$1000 and a trophy. Winners of the individual categories will be awarded a trophy.

To download an entry form see the IAFOR Film Competition website

Comments are closed.

© 2010 Amateur Cinema (Media) Studies Network